Publications

2016

“On the Last Day.” May. Fiction, 100 words. Collected in 100 Word Story‘s anthology Nothing Short of: Selected Tales from 100 Word Story. Link: http://www.100wordstory.org/on-the-last-day/

“This Is Where We Are, Now.” December. Fiction, 100 words. 100 Word Story. Link: http://www.100wordstory.org/photo-story-this-is-where-we-are-now/

“American Vintage.” December. Fiction, 2500 words. Winner of Villanova University’s 2017 Award for Creative Writing. The Blue Route. Link: https://widenerblueroute.org/american-vintage/

2017

[necessary growth, both as a person and a writer]

2018

“Sowing Season.” February. Fiction, 500 words. 365 Tomorrows. Link: https://365tomorrows.com/2018/02/02/sowing-season/

“A Tetraptych of Adhenonia in the Singular Year.” Spring/Summer. Fiction, 3500 words. Corvus Review. Link: https://corev.ink/

“@steroid.” October. Fiction, 2500 words. Bards and Sages Quarterly. Link: https://www.amazon.com/Bards-Sages-Quarterly-October-2018-ebook/dp/B07HVM9FBN

“Ropes, Laces.” November. Fiction, 1000 words. Coffin Bell Journal. Link: https://coffinbell.com/ropes-laces/

2019

[more necessary growth]

2020

“Nullo.” March. Fiction, 1000 words. Ghost Parachute. Link: http://ghostparachute.com/issue/march-2020-issue/nullo/

“Johari’s Mirror.” March. Fiction, 50 words. 50-Word Stories. Link: https://fiftywordstories.com/2020/03/02/colin-lubner-joharis-mirror/

“Failsafe.” March. Fiction, 50 words. 50-Word Stories. Link: http://fiftywordstories.com/2020/03/06/colin-lubner-failsafe/

“From the Perspective of a Stargazer on a Clear Night (All Orbits End Up Arcs).” Spring. Fiction, 600 words. Gone Lawn. Link: http://journal.gonelawn.net/issue36/Lubner.php

“Rumspringa.” May. Fiction, 300 words. Spelk. Link: https://spelkfiction.com/2020/05/04/rumspringa/

“Exhaust.” June. Poetry. Perhappened. Nominated for 2020’s Best of the Net. Link: https://www.perhappened.com/exhaustcolinlubner.html

“St. Anselm’s Template for Breakup Texts.” June. Poetry. Dreams Walking. Link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tVW3o6uXkr0fXKMXA4X742qfCL4jffXs/view

“I Shout From Atop This Bridge So That Later I Might Tell That I Have Shouted From Atop This Bridge.” June. Poetry. Neologism Poetry Journal. Link: https://www.neologismpoetry.com/june-2020/

“Analects” and “A Dendrite Considers Its End.” June. Poetry. FERAL: A Journal of Poetry and Art. Link: https://feraljournal.wordpress.com/two-poems-by-colin-lubner/

“Peak.” June. Fiction, 250 words. Longlisted in Reflex‘s Spring 2020 flash fiction competition. Link: https://www.reflexfiction.com/peak-flash-fiction-by-colin-lubner/

“Cellar Door (Orange).” July. Poetry. FEED Literary Magazine. Link: https://feedlitmag.com/2020/07/15/issue-1-14/

“Reversal.” July. Poetry. Versification Magazine. Link: https://versificationco.wordpress.com/read-some-verse/july-2020/

“Stone Ghosts” and “The Boy Admires His Haircut.” August. Poetry. FERAL: A Journal of Poetry and Art. Link: https://feraljournal.wordpress.com/two-poems-by-colin-lubner-2/

“A Mechanism” and “Repossession.” September. Prose. The Remnant Archive. Link: https://381bb931-4572-48e2-8602-5734f63f87c9.filesusr.com/ugd/d201ab_cc7788e1b5114eebaa288f303dbaedc7.pdf

“Swing.” September. Poetry. The Lumiere Review. Link: https://lumierereview.com/lubner-senapati

“Diptych.” September. Prose. Stone of Madness Press. Link: https://stoneofmadnesspress.com/colin-lubner

“Secondhand.” September. Nonfiction, 1250 words. Perhappened. Link: https://www.perhappened.com/secondhandcolinlubner.html

“The Moon Left Me a Voicemail Last Night (and I Have Yet to Respond)” and “Planchette.” October. Poetry. Burning Jade Magazine. Link: https://www.burningjademagazine.org/colin-lubner-2

“Prague.” October. Prose. Variant. Link: https://d6159faf-6d67-4ca5-9657-a03cee5e9bf5.filesusr.com/ugd/db4dce_6e75bcdf2ec14543b4a28deccc114def.pdf

“Tastings.” October. Fiction, 900 words. X-Ray Literary Magazine. Link: https://xraylitmag.com/tastings-by-colin-lubner/fiction/

“Pincushion.” October. Prose. Rejection Letters. Link: https://rejection-letters.com/2020/10/13/pincushion/

“Nineteen Reasons (Not) to Stay.” October. Prose. Schuylkill Valley Journal. Link: http://www.svjlit.com/dispatches/schuylkill-valley-journal-featuring-the-work-of-authors-and-artists-from-philadelphia-and-beyond-online/2020/10/1/nineteen-reasons-not-to-stay-by-colin-lubner

“Your Cat.” October. Fiction, 1200 words. No Contact Magazine. Link: https://www.nocontactmag.com/your-cat

“We Landed Sunny-Side Down (and Our Yolks Did Not Break).” October. Fiction, 500 words. Tiny Molecules. Nominated for 2020’s “Best Microfiction” award. Link: https://www.tinymolecules.com/issues/six#colin-lubner

“Lack Oswego.” November. Nonfiction, 1200 words. Nightingale & Sparrow. Link: http://nightingaleandsparrow.com/lake-oswego/

“Bio (Psi).” December. Poetry. FERAL: A Journal of Poetry and Art. Link: https://feralpoetry.net/bio-psi-by-colin-lubner/

“Eros Lusts” and “Slapstick.” December. Prose. Back Patio Press. Link: https://backpatio.press/2020/12/11/2-pieces-by-colin-lubner/

“Off Samsa.” December. Prose. Stinger Stories. Link: https://stingerstories.com/Off-Samsa

“Stall.” December. Prose. TunaFish Journal. Link: https://www.tunafishjournal.com/i1colinlubner

“Until Death.” December. Prose. Flash Frontier. Link: https://www.flash-frontier.com/december-2020-doors/#Until

“On Dogs and Cats and Other Raindrops (Seven Micros).” December. Prose. Fairy Piece Magazine. Link: https://fairypiecemag.wordpress.com/colin-lubner/

“The Thing.” December. Fiction. Indicia. Link: https://issuu.com/indicialit/docs/indicia-issue-4.2

2021

“And from His Grave a Rose.” January. Fiction. Ruminate Magazine. Link: https://www.ruminatemagazine.com/blogs/ruminate-blog/and-from-his-grave-a-rose

More, Italicized, and More, Sans Italics: Nightcrawler and the Two Kinds of Need.” January. Nonfiction. The Daily Drunk. Link: https://dailydrunkmag.com/2021/01/13/more-italicized-and-more-sans-italics-nightcrawler-and-the-two-kinds-of-need/

“Various Constants.” January. Juked Magazine. Fiction. Link: http://www.juked.com/2021/01/colin-lubner-various-constants.asp

“The Sequel.” February. Re-Side Magazine. Fiction. Link: https://www.re-sidezine.com/issue-8

“The Palindrome at the End of Hughes Street.” January. Variety Pack Magazine. Poetry. Link: https://issuu.com/varietypackzine/docs/varietypackissuefour

%d bloggers like this: